Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October, 2010

Ignorant men don’t know what good they hold in their hands until they’ve flung it away.
-Sophocles

Read Full Post »

A fearful man is always hearing things.
-Sophocles

Read Full Post »

Wow, I didn’t know it has been TEN DAYS since my last post!

Well, first off: the baby isn’t here yet, but she’s probably going to be here in the next week to ten days.

I’ve been mixing my time between getting baby ready, and getting in some cave time; watching tv and playing video games with what little time I have left!

I’m looking forward to having another child in this world, though; another little face to look at, another little tummy to tickle. Some of my friends in the past have worried about how they’d have enough love for two kids, but I don’t feel that way at all. I’d take ten if I could, and love them all equally; in fact I look forward to having to dig deeper to give even more of myself.
Worst case, I’ll keep Lexi and give Kahlan to her mom, lol.

Keep those questions coming to formspring.me/bdavewalters and I’ll either write an article or do a video to reply!

And remember:
Never give up, never give up, never ever ever give up.

B. Dave Walters
*National* Spirituality Column:
http://su.pr/8nfJgO
Relationships Column: http://su.pr/31ml0X
http://ping.fm/uOfgb

Read Full Post »

I’ll be on the radio again at 1:45 PST / 4:45 EST / 9:45 GMT!!

Listen live at http://www.wlllradio.com
call 434-385-9555 or toll free 888-224-9809

Read Full Post »

Common sense is not so common.
-Voltaire

Read Full Post »

It is easy at any moment to surrender a large fortune; to build one up is a difficult and an arduous task.
-Titus Livius

Read Full Post »

It is impossible to win the race unless you venture to run, impossible to win the victory unless you dare to battle.
-Richard M. DeVos

Read Full Post »

Older Posts »